profile image
Whitney.V.S.
Research - Managing Gender as a Flight Attendant
profile image
Whitney.V.S.
Hello All!

I hope you are all well and managing these difficult times brought on by the pandemic.

I am not a cabin crew member, I am a final year PhD Student in Tourism at the University of Surrey. My research topic explores how you manage and negotiate gender as a flight attendant. The research focuses on gaining an understanding of your general perception of the occupation and personal experience by examining what it is like being a flight attendant at either Emirates, KLM, Qantas or Virgin Atlantic.

You may be eligible to participate if you are currently employed as a flight attendant at Emirates, KLM, Qantas or Virgin Atlantic and have a minimum of 12 months experience. You are also eligible if you have recently left the airline.

Let me know if you are interested in joining me for a virtual interview/chat!

I would greatly appreciate any contribution.

If you have any question, please feel free to send me an email: w.smith@surrey.ac.uk

Thank you!

University of Surrey Profile: https://www.surrey.ac.uk/people/whitney-smith
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/whitney-smith-7a040586/
profile image
mary coca

The post is very informative and helpful. You and everyone else are doing a great job. Go on.

poppy playtime

profile image
boystrong1002 eddy

I'm eager to reveal this page. I have to thank you for one's time for this especially fabulous read !! I unquestionably extremely loved all aspects of it and I likewise have you spared to fav to take a gander at new data on your site.  

lol beans

(edited)
profile image
Morga Oliva

Glad I saw this post. Thank you for sharing this. I’ve been searching a lot lately. While I was searching I found this vex 7

(edited)
profile image
shaun james